June 28 Webinar: Road to 800G: Validating the New Wave of 10G to 800G Broadband Devices

0

Date: Tuesday, June 28, 2022

Time: 1:00 p.m. EDT / 12:00 p.m. CDT / 10:00 a.m. PDT / 5:00 p.m. GMT

Sponsor: EXFO

Duration: 1 hour

Register today !

Already registered? Please Click here open a session!

A certificate of attendance will be given to you.

Description of the webcast:

Integrating emerging 400GE and 800GE services into legacy data centers and carrier network environments requires a holistic understanding of the transport technology ecosystem. These transport technologies require advanced testing to support stable and consistent interconnects, especially as mission-critical storage applications evolve and rely on Ethernet as the communication backbone.

This webinar will address some of the challenges facing the cable and interconnect industry and explore scalable test and measurement solutions capable of ensuring seamless and reliable communications for the myriad of applications served by high-speed Ethernet.

Key points to remember:

  • Test Challenges for 400GE/800GE Network Services Evolution
  • Physical layer testing: paving the way to 800G standards
  • Critical Interoperability Use Cases

Presented by:

David J. Rodgers
Business development technical manager

David J. Rodgers is a seasoned test and measurement professional with extensive serial communications protocol and interconnect validation experience, most recently focusing on Ethernet networking and Fiber Channel fabric solutions where he defined, designed, deployed and marketed a wide range of high-speed serial analysis test and measurement products for SANs and LANs.

He has over 35 years of industry experience bringing new computing technologies to market with extensive experience in business, program management and product development of serial protocol test and measurement solutions. . He is a founding member of the USB Implementers Forum and one of the pioneers in the marketing of USB protocol analyzers.

He currently represents EXFO Inc. for high-speed interconnect test technologies, including Ethernet and Fiber Channel, in various protocol industry groups, including the IEEE, T10/T11, Ethernet Alliance and the Fiber Channel Industry Association.


Stephane Hardy
Editorial Director and Associate Editor
light wave

Sponsored by:

Share.

Comments are closed.